see more

#KogiDecides: Yahaya Bello wins Dino Melaye's LGA

Yahaya Bello vs Dino Melaye

Incumbent governor and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC in Saturday’s governorship election in Kogi state, Yahaya Bello has been announced as the winner of Ijumu local government area.

Bello polled a total of 11,425 votes against the 7,587 votes recorded by the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Engr. Musa Wada, as announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission.


Natasha Akpoti of the Social Democratic Party, SDP scored 223 votes.

Senator Dino Melaye, the senatorial candidate of PDP for Kogi West is from Ijumu, the same LGA as Smart Adeyemi of the APC.

#KogiDecides: Yahaya Bello wins Dino Melaye's LGA