see more

260 New Cases Of COVID-19 Recorded In Nigeria

260 new cases of COVID-19 were recorded in Nigeria on Sunday, June 7, 2020.

Abia-67 FCT-40 Lagos-38 Ogun-19 Gombe-16 Edo-14 Imo-9 Kwara-8 Katsina-8 Nasarawa-8 Borno-8 Kaduna-6 Bauchi-5 Ekiti-4 Niger-2 Ondo-2 Plateau-2 Kano-2 Sokoto-2


On the 7th of June 2020, 260 new confirmed cases and 12 deaths were recorded in Nigeria. No new state has reported a case in the last 24 hours.

Till date, 12486 cases have been confirmed, 3959 cases have been discharged and 354 deaths have been recorded in 35 states and the Federal Capital Territory.

The 260 new cases are reported from 19 states- Abia(67), FCT(40), Lagos(38), Ogun(19), Gombe(16), Edo(14), Imo(9), Kwara(8), Katsina(8), Nasarawa(8), Borno(8), Kaduna(6), Bauchi(5), Ekiti(4), Niger(2), Ondo(2), Plateau(2), Kano(2),Sokoto(2)

260 New Cases Of COVID-19 Recorded In Nigeria